This tape contains two programs. Both are part of a weekly series of Chinese music programs broadcast from Cambridge, Massachusetts, during which host Aileen Tang delivers popular tunes in Mandarin Chinese. The first program opens with a song by an anonymous singer, plus "Are You All Right Now?" by Huajian Zhou. There follows a report about Taiwanese singer Tarcy Su, whose songs are the main focus of this program. The following songs, which were recorded by Su, are featured: "Duck"; "Am I Falling in Love?"; "Contented"; "Put an End to Love" (performed with singer Jackie Chan); "Loving You Makes Me Brave" (performed with singer Dewei Du); "Wishing You Well"; "Yellow Moon"; and "Fool." The other songs featured in this program are Huilin Chen's "Tender Heart" and Power Station's "Happy by Yourself." The second program opens with the song "Messy Hair" by Hong Kong's Jacky Cheung, which is followed by the introduction of Cheung's new album, "Release Self." A number of Cheung's songs are then played, including "Release Self," "One Shining Moment," "Wanna Cry," and "Don't Let It Be a Play." The program ends with the following artists and songs: Danqing Ruan, "Following"; Songling Chen, "Shallow Make-up"; Xiaohuan Tan, "Worst Lover"; Huilin Chen, "Not Willing for You"; Jiahui Peng, "Messenger of the Moon"; and Xiaoxuan Fan, "Digital Love."

(This program is in Mandarin Chinese.)

The acquisition and cataloging of this program were made possible by Marvin and Jacqueline Kosofsky.


  • DATE: 1998 Wednesday
  • RUNNING TIME: 2:00:00
  • COLOR/B&W:
  • CATALOG ID: R:16931
  • GENRE: Radio - Music
  • SUBJECT HEADING: Music, Chinese
  • SERIES RUN: WMBR (Cambridge, MA) - Radio series, 1997-1999


  • Aileen Tang … Host
  • Jackie Chan
  • Jacky Cheung
  • Danqing Ruan
  • Dewei Du
  • Huajian Zhou
  • Huilin Chen
  • Power Station
  • Songling Chen
  • Tarcy Su
  • Xiaohuan Fan
Continue searching the Collection ➾