The Paley Center Presents Food for Thought Productions

Love Letters by A.R. Gurney featuring Penny Fuller and Tony Roberts, directed by Antony Marsellis

Feb 8, 2010
2:00 PM ET
New York

For four years Penny Fuller and Tony Roberts played newlyweds in the original Barefoot In The Park on Broadway, replacing Elizabeth Ashley and Robert Redford. That was almost fifty years ago. Join us as Fuller and Roberts play another couple who correspond with each other over the course of fifty years in the acclaimed Love Letters by A.R. Gurney, directed by Antony Marsellis. This compelling, poignant and entertaining play continues Food For Thought's exciting season in its new home at the Paley Center. 

Program followed by a Q&A and reception.

Tickets
General Public: $65
Paley Center Members: $58.50 (10% discount) 
PALEYAFTERDARK Members: $52 (20% discount)

Buy Tickets

Become a Paley Center Member today to enjoy the discounted ticket price.


Food for Thought Productions 2010 Schedule

All performances are at 2:00 pm.
Casting for each reading is announced two weeks prior to the program.
Click on individual events below for details.

Monday, February 8, Love Letters by A.R. Gurney
Monday, March 8, Schoolyard Confidential by Mark O’Donnell (coauthor, Hairspray), Lady With A Lamp by Dorothy Parker, and Did You Know My Husband? by Susan Charlotte Buy Tickets
Tuesday, March 16, POP by Michael Cristofer (author of Pulitzer Prize–winning play, The Shadow Box and film The Witches of Eastwick) Buy Tickets
• Wednesday, March 24, The Patient* by Agatha Christie Buy Tickets
• Tuesday, April 6, The Man with One Arm* by Horton Foote and The Collection by Harold Pinter Buy Tickets
• Thursday, April 15 Miss Julie by August Strindberg Buy Tickets
• Wednesday, April 21, Scenes from classic Arthur Miller plays, with Joan Copeland, renowned actress and sister of the playwright Buy Tickets
• Monday, April 26, Love and How to Cure It by Thornton Wilder and a play by Dorothy Parker Buy Tickets
• Wednesday, May 5 In the Bar of a Tokyo Hotel by Tennessee Williams Buy Tickets
• Thursday, May 13, Black Comedy* by Peter Schaeffer Buy Tickets
• Tuesday, May 18, Star Chamber* by Noël Coward Buy Tickets
• Monday, May 24, Schoolyard Confidential, Lady With A Lamp, and Did You Know My Husband? Buy Tickets
• Wednesday, June 9, Visitor from Forest Hills* by Neil Simon Buy Tickets
• Thursday, June 17, Love Letters by A.R. Gurney Buy Tickets



*Permission pending

Participants are subject to change.

 

 

More Paley Events Calendar

PE24 TMS Web THUMB v3
PaleyExhibit
Wednesday, March 13, 2024 – Sunday, May 19, 2024

BEHIND THE MASK! Spotlighting the Show and the Costumes That Captivated America

PFLA24 Blast 8Events THUMB
Stars in Person at the DOLBY THEATRE
Tickets on Sale Now!
April 12—21, 2024
6801 Hollywood Boulevard, Hollywood, California, 90028

PaleyFest 2024

Paley24 Upcoming Apr2 CARD 8
PaleyFamily
Saturday, April 27, 2024
12:00 to 6:00 pm
The Paley Museum, 25 W 52 Street, NYC

Paley Celebrates Barbie