The Paley Center Presents Food for Thought Productions

"POP" by Michael Cristofer

Mar 16, 2010
2:00 PM ET
New York

With Q&As and Receptions with the Cast!

Judd Hirsch takes off his taxi driver cap and embarks on a different kind of journey as a father in POP, a beautifully written one-act by Michael Cristofer that deals with a father and son relationship. The language is simple and understated, the relationship is complex and filled with a lifetime of miscommunications and longings. What is said tells only a small part of the picture, what is not said speaks volumes. Written by Michael Cristofer, writer (Shadowbox, winner of the Pulitzer Prize, and film The Witches of Eastwick), director, and actor (currently in Arthur Miller's A View From the Bridge), POP is for everyone who has ever had a father!   

Program followed by a Q&A and reception.

For information and to order tickets, please call 646.366.9340 or click the links below.

Tickets (Includes Reception)
General Public: $65
Paley Center Members: $50 

Members Only!

Buy first ticket to Food for Thought Productions at $25 to get a taste of this wonderful program. Email membership@paleycenter.org or call 212.621.6780 to join!

Become a Paley Center Member today to enjoy the discounted ticket price.


Food for Thought Productions 2010 Schedule

 

All performances are at 2:00 pm.
Casting for each reading is announced two weeks prior to the program.
Click on individual events below for details.

Monday, February 8, Love Letters by A.R. Gurney
Monday, March 8, Schoolyard Confidential by Mark O’Donnell (coauthor, Hairspray), Lady With A Lamp by Dorothy Parker, and Did You Know My Husband? by Susan Charlotte Buy Tickets
Tuesday, March 16, POP by Michael Cristofer (author of Pulitzer Prize–winning play, The Shadow Box and film The Witches of Eastwick) Buy Tickets
• Wednesday, March 24, The Patient* by Agatha Christie Buy Tickets
• Tuesday, April 6, The Man with One Arm* by Horton Foote and The Collection by Harold Pinter Buy Tickets
• Thursday, April 15 Miss Julie by August Strindberg Buy Tickets
• Wednesday, April 21, Scenes from classic Arthur Miller plays, with Joan Copeland, renowned actress and sister of the playwright Buy Tickets
• Monday, April 26, Love and How to Cure It by Thornton Wilder and a play by Dorothy Parker with Len Cariou Buy Tickets
• Wednesday, May 5 In the Bar of a Tokyo Hotel by Tennessee Williams Buy Tickets
• Thursday, May 13, Black Comedy* by Peter Schaeffer Buy Tickets
• Tuesday, May 18, Star Chamber* by Noël Coward Buy Tickets
• Monday, May 24, Schoolyard Confidential, Lady With A Lamp, and Did You Know My Husband? Buy Tickets
• Wednesday, June 9, Visitor from Forest Hills* by Neil Simon Buy Tickets
• Thursday, June 17, Love Letters by A.R. Gurney Buy Tickets

 
*Permission pending

Participants are subject to change.

Judd Hirsch and Anthony Arkin Last time they were together was on Broadway in I'm Not Rappaport.

Ticket Info

Members: $50
General Public: $65

More Paley Events Calendar

DrewsNews Thumb
Paley Pop-Up
Friday, June 21, 2024 – Monday, September 9, 2024
Wednesdays to Sundays, 12:00 to 6:00 pm
The Paley Museum, 25 West 52 Street, NYC
FREE for Paley Members | Included in General Admission

The Drew Barrymore Show: Welcome to Drew’s News

WW25 Web CC CRM Cast1
PaleyExhibit
Friday, July 5, 2024 – Sunday, September 8, 2024
Wednesdays to Sundays, 12:00 to 6:00 pm
The Paley Museum, 25 W 52 Street, NYC
FREE for Paley Members | Included in General Admission

Inside The West Wing: A 25th Anniversary Salute

PGX24 SummerTournaments Keyart 11
PaleyGX
Sunday, July 28, 2024
Check-In: 1:45 pm
Games Start: 2:30 pm
The Paley Museum, 25 West 52 Street, NYC

PaleyGX Tournament Featuring Rocket League