The Paley Center Presents Food for Thought Productions

Revue, Review

Sep 13, 2010
2:00 PM ET
New York

Based on an idea by Jamie Rigler, this unusual show will present writings of critics accompanied by staged readings of excerpts from the shows they reviewed.

This program includes theatre icon Marian Seldes presenting the work of her father, renowned critic Gilbert Seldes, who was the first critic to review James Joyce's Ulysees.

Each reading includes a Q&A and reception with the cast! 

Tickets  
General Public: $65 
Paley Center Members: $50 

New This Season!

All Paley Center Members are invited to get a FREE taste of Food for Thought. Members can receive one FREE ticket to their first FFT reading.
Email membership@paleycenter.org or call 212.621.6780 for your FREE ticket.

Not a Member? Join us today! Email membership@paleycenter.org or call 212.621.6780 to join!


Food for Thought Productions Fall 2010 Schedule

All performances are at 2:00 pm.
Casting for each show is announced up to two weeks prior to the program.
Click on individual events below for details.

Date   Title   Tickets

Monday, September 13   Revue, Review  
Buy Tickets

Tuesday, October 5   Night of the Iguana by Tennessee Williams  
Buy Tickets

Wednesday, October 13   Visitor From Mamaroneck by Neil Simon  
Buy Tickets

Thursday, October 21   The Man Who Climbed the Pecan Trees by Horton Foote and The Jeweler by Susan Charlotte  
Buy Tickets

Monday, October 25   Triangle by Betty Comden and Adolph Green and The Dilettante by Edith Wharton  
Buy Tickets

Thursday, October 28   The Six of Calais by George Bernard Shaw  
Buy Tickets

Tuesday, November 2   Auto Bahn by Neil LaBute and The Sexes and New York to Detroit by Dorothy Parker  
Buy Tickets

Wednesday, November 10   The Rivers Under the Earth by Thornton Wilder  
Buy Tickets

Monday, November 22   Triangle by Betty Comden and Adolph Green and The Dilettante by Edith Wharton  
Buy Tickets

Tuesday, November 30   The Homecoming by Harold Pinter  
Buy Tickets

Monday, December 6   The Man Who Climbed the Pecan Trees by Horton Foote and The Jeweler by Susan Charlotte  
Buy Tickets

Thursday, December 9   Excerpts from Death of a Salesman, A View From the Bridge, and The Price by Arthur Miller  
Buy Tickets

Wednesday, December 15   An unknown work by Noël Coward  
Buy Tickets

Monday, December 20   Exciting Preview of Next Season  
Buy Tickets


The above plays are pending permission. Events and participants are subject to change.

More Info about FFT

Marian Seldes
Frances Sternhagen

Ticket Info

Members: $50
General Public: $65

More Paley Events Calendar

PE24 TMS Web THUMB v3
PaleyExhibit
Wednesday, March 13, 2024 – Sunday, May 19, 2024

BEHIND THE MASK! Spotlighting the Show and the Costumes That Captivated America

PFLA24 Blast 8Events THUMB
Stars in Person at the DOLBY THEATRE
Tickets on Sale Now!
April 12—21, 2024
6801 Hollywood Boulevard, Hollywood, California, 90028

PaleyFest 2024

Paley24 Upcoming Apr2 CARD 8
PaleyFamily
Saturday, April 27, 2024
12:00 to 6:00 pm
The Paley Museum, 25 W 52 Street, NYC

Paley Celebrates Barbie