Media Council

Past Events from 2012-2013 Season

promo-SI-fuse-generator.jpg

Growing Pains: Tales from Inside the Media Evolution

Wednesday, September 12, 2012; New York

NBT-for-newsletter.jpg

Next Big Thing - September 20

Thursday, September 20, 2012; New York

promo-hughes-rich-SI.jpg

Frank Rich and Chris Hughes in Conversation

Thursday, September 27, 2012; New York

promo-paleynext-SI-new.jpg

The Next Big Thing in Digital News Innovation - Los Angeles

Tuesday, October 16, 2012; Los Angeles

promo-marksuster-SI.jpg

Mark Suster, GRP Partners

Wednesday, October 17, 2012; Los Angeles

promo-poynter-SI-gray.jpg

Poynter Digital Journalism Ethics Symposium

Tuesday, October 23, 2012; New York

promo-chucklorre-SI.jpg

Innovators Series: Chuck Lorre

Thursday, October 25, 2012; Los Angeles

NBT-for-newsletter.jpg

The Next Big Thing in Digital Comedy

Wednesday, November 7, 2012; New York

promo-shapiro-SI.jpg

Evan Shapiro, Participant Media

Thursday, December 6, 2012; Los Angeles

promo-univision-abc-SI.jpg

Univision and ABC News Roundtable Breakfast

Tuesday, December 11, 2012; New York

promo-tim-armstrong-si-new.jpg

Tim Armstrong, Chairman & CEO, AOL

Thursday, March 7, 2013; New York

nbt-promo-137.jpg

The Next Big Thing in Branded Content

Thursday, March 28, 2013; New York

promo-nikesh-arora-SI.jpg

Nikesh Arora, SVP and Chief Business Officer, Google

Tuesday, April 9, 2013; Las Vegas

promo-sapan-SI.jpg

Josh Sapan, President and CEO, AMC Networks Inc.

Tuesday, April 16, 2013; New York

promo-sorrell-SI.jpg

Sir Martin Sorrell, Chief Executive, WPP

Friday, May 10, 2013; New York

promo-sacca-SI.jpg

Chris Sacca, Lowercase Capital

Wednesday, May 22, 2013; Los Angeles

promo-2013-paley-nextbigthing-si.jpg

The Next Big Thing in Mobile Advertising

Wednesday, June 12, 2013; New York

promo-jennifersalke-SI.jpg

Jennifer Salke, President, NBC Entertainment

Thursday, June 13, 2013; Los Angeles