Media Council

Past Events from 2013-2014 Season

promo-allen-debevoise-SI.jpg

Allen DeBevoise, Chairman & CEO, Machinima, Inc.

Wednesday, September 25, 2013; New York

promo-estherdyson-SI.jpg

Esther Dyson, Chairman, EDventure Holdings

Thursday, October 17, 2013; New York

promo-2013-paley-nextbigthing-si.jpg

The Next Big Thing in Hispanic Media

Wednesday, October 23, 2013; New York

beth-comstock-SI.JPG

Beth Comstock, Senior Vice President and CMO, GE

Thursday, October 31, 2013; New York

martore-gracia-SI.jpg

Gracia Martore, President and CEO, Gannett Co.

Wednesday, November 6, 2013; New York

promo-2013-paley-nextbigthing-si.jpg

The Next Big Thing in Digital Comedy

Thursday, November 7, 2013; New York

promo-sarah-barnett-SI.jpg

Sarah Barnett, President and General Manager, Sundance Channel

Wednesday, November 13, 2013; Los Angeles

promo-susan-lyne-2013-SI.jpg

Susan Lyne, CEO, AOL Brand Group

Wednesday, November 20, 2013; Los Angeles

promo-dawn-ostroff-SI.jpg

Dawn Ostroff, President, Condé Nast Entertainment Group

Tuesday, December 10, 2013; New York

promo-elrey-new-SI.jpg

Robert Rodriguez + Scott Sassa, El Rey Network

Monday, February 24, 2014; New York

jonsteinberg-SI.jpg

Jon Steinberg, President + COO, BuzzFeed

Wednesday, March 12, 2014; New York

ShareThis-Paley-logos-SI.jpg

Return on Sharing Summit

Wednesday, April 30, 2014; New York

awesomenesstv-SI.jpg

Brian Robbins and Joe Davola, AwesomenessTV

Tuesday, May 6, 2014; Los Angeles

promo-shapiro-SI.jpg

Evan Shapiro, President, Pivot

Wednesday, May 7, 2014; New York

promo-2013-paley-nextbigthing-si.jpg

Next Big Thing in Video Advertising

Thursday, May 15, 2014; New York

al-jazeera-promo-SI.jpg

Ehab Al Shihabi + Kate OBrian, Al Jazeera America

Tuesday, May 20, 2014; New York

Chet Kanojia4

Chet Kanojia, CEO and Founder, Aereo, Inc.

Thursday, May 29, 2014; Los Angeles

merged logo 6

Uday Shankar, STAR India

Friday, May 30, 2014; New York

promo-2013-paley-nextbigthing-si.jpg

The Next Big Thing in Sports and the Second Screen

Tuesday, June 10, 2014; New York