Back to Press Releases

BOT BOG 27APRIL22 Additions BLK

The Paley Center for Media Announces New Members to its Esteemed Board of Trustees and Los Angeles Board of Governors

Wednesday, April 27, 2022

New York, NY, April 27, 2022 – The Paley Center for Media, the entertainment industry's leading nonprofit
dedicated to celebrating the cultural, creative, and social significance of media and its impact on society, today
announced the addition of prominent leaders in the fields of media, gaming, entertainment, and advertising to its
prestigious Board of Trustees and Los Angeles Board of Governors.

Joining the Paley Board of Trustees will be David Baszucki, Founder & Chief Executive Officer, Roblox;
Philippe Krakowsky, Chief Executive Officer, Interpublic Group; Ynon Kreiz, Chairman and Chief Executive
Officer, Mattel, Inc.; and Jim Ryan, President and Chief Executive Officer, Sony Interactive Entertainment.
Joining the Paley Los Angeles Board of Governors will be Robert A. Boyd II, Chief Operating Officer, Tyler
Perry Studios.

“As the media industry’s preeminent nonprofit, the Paley Center takes great pride in bringing together the
greatest minds and visionaries in the business,” said Maureen J. Reidy, the Paley Center's President &
CEO. “We are honored that these esteemed leaders have chosen to join our extremely dedicated Paley Center
Board of Trustees and Los Angeles Board of Governors. Their invaluable respective expertise, counsel, and
love for the media industry will enhance our governance and leadership, as well as drive forward and strengthen
our mission."

The Paley Center's Board of Trustees is chaired by Frank A. Bennack, Jr., Executive Vice Chairman and former
CEO, Hearst, and is comprised of some of the most exemplary leaders from the worlds of media, sports,
gaming, and entertainment. The Board offers guidance in support of the organization's mission to lead the
conversation around today's rapidly evolving media landscape and provides critical input on strategy and
operations, including public programs and exhibits, educational classes, workshops, and industry events hosted
by the Paley Media Council.

The new members to the Board of Trustees join current Trustees: Alfonso de Angoitia, TelevisaUnivision;
Brandon Beck, Riot Games; Frank A. Bennack, Jr., Hearst; Gary B. Bettman, National Hockey
League; Adam Bird, McKinsey & Company; Andy Bird, CBE, Pearson; Aryeh B. Bourkoff, LionTree
LLC; Adriana Cisneros, Cisneros; Cesar Conde, NBCUniversal; Steve Cooper, Warner Music Group; Eddy
Cue, Apple, Inc.; Wade Davis, TelevisaUnivision; Anne del Castillo, New York City Mayor’s Office of
Media and Entertainment; Tami Erwin, Verizon; Cristiana Falcone, JMCMRJ Foundation; Mike
Fries, Liberty Global; Dexter Goei, Altice USA; Roger Goodell, National Football League; Judy Hart
Angelo; Alberto Ibargüen, John S. and James L. Knight Foundation; Robert A. Iger; John H.
Josephson, SESAC; Mel Karmazin; Jeffrey Katzenberg, WndrCo; David Kenny, Nielsen; Jason
Kilar; Steve King, Publicis Groupe; Henry A. Kissinger, Kissinger Associates, Inc.; Jim Lanzone, Yahoo,
Inc.; Mark Lazarus, NBCUniversal Television and Streaming; Debra Lee, Leading Women Defined,
Inc.; Marne Levine, Meta; Robert D. Manfred, Jr., Major League Baseball; Paulo Marinho, Grupo Globo;
Crystal McCrary, Producer, Director, and Author; Jonathan Miller, Integrated Media Company; Daniel L.
Mosley, William S. Paley Foundation; Lachlan Murdoch, FOX; Katherine Oliver, Bloomberg
Associates; Dawn Ostroff, Spotify; William C. Paley, 2023 LLC; Tyler Perry, Tyler Perry Studios; James
Pitaro, ESPN; Marc Pritchard, The Procter & Gamble Company; Arnaud de Puyfontaine, Vivendi; Shari
Redstone, Paramount Global; Alex Rodriguez, A-Rod Corp.; Faiza J. Saeed, Cravath, Swaine & Moore
LLP; Ricardo B. Salinas, Grupo Salinas; Josh Sapan, AMC Networks; Robert B. Schumer, Paul, Weiss,
Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP; Stanley S. Shuman, Allen & Company LLC; Adam Silver, National
Basketball Association; Edward Skyler, Citi; Phil Spencer, Microsoft; Evan Spiegel, Snap Inc.; Jeff
Weiner, LinkedIn Corporation; Andrew Wilson, Electronic Arts; Dick Wolf, Wolf Entertainment; David
Zaslav, Warner Bros. Discovery, Inc.; Strauss Zelnick, Take-Two Interactive Software, Inc.

The Los Angeles Board of Governors advises the Paley Center on its strategic goals and Los Angeles
programming calendar. Additionally, the Board of Governors commits their time to help the Paley Center
forge new partnerships and expand its constituency to ensure the Paley Center stays at the forefront of
media and technology on the West Coast and remains the preeminent media organization for the industry
and the public. Robert A. Boyd II will join Paley Center’s Los Angeles Board of Governors: Cris Abrego,
Banijay and Endemol Shine Holdings; Bela Bajaria, Netflix; Kevin Beggs, Lionsgate Television Group;
Greg Berlanti, Berlanti Productions; Casey Bloys, HBO/HBO Max; Campbell Brown, Meta; George Cheeks,
CBS/Paramount+; Agnes Chu, Condé Nast Entertainment; Charlie Collier, FOX Entertainment;
Channing Dungey, Warner Bros. Television Group; Robert Greenblatt; Ari Greenburg, WME; Paige Hayes,
PwC; Matt Johnson, Johnson, Shapiro, Slewett, Kole; Theresa Kang-Lowe; Blue Marble; Michael E. Kassan,
MediaLink; Courtney A. Kemp, End of Episode Productions; Charles D. King, MACRO; Robert Kyncl, YouTube;
Steve Lafferty, CAA; John Landgraf, FX Networks & FX Productions; Isaac Lee, EXILE Content; Keith Le Goy,
Sony Pictures Entertainment; Dick Lippin, The Lippin Group; Erik Logan, World Surf League; Dan McDermott,
AMC Networks; Kirk McDonald, GroupM North America; Jennifer Mullin, Fremantle; David Nevins,
Showtime/Paramount+; John Nitti, Verizon; Connie Orlando, BET; Mary Parent, Legendary Entertainment;
Tina Perry, OWN: Oprah Winfrey Network; Peter Rice, The Walt Disney Company; Brian Robbins, Paramount;
Susan Rovner, NBCUniversal Television and Streaming; Jennifer Salke, Amazon; Philip W. Schuman, FTI
Consulting; Michelle Sneed, A Few Good Women Productions, LLC; Phillip Sun, M88; Zack Van Amburg,
Apple, Inc.; Tina Wilson, Nielsen; and Michael Wright, EPIX/MGM.

For more information on The Paley Center for Media’s Board of Trustees, please visit
Media Contact:
Kimberly Spell, The Paley Center for Media,

# # #

About The Paley Center for Media
The Paley Center for Media is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization that leads the discussion about the cultural,
creative, and social significance of television, radio, and emerging platforms, drawing upon its curatorial
expertise, an international collection, and close relationships with the media community. The general public can
participate in Paley programs in both New York and Los Angeles that explore and celebrate the creativity, the
innovations, the personalities, and the leaders who are shaping media. The public can also access the Paley
Center’s permanent media collection, containing over 160,000 television and radio programs and
advertisements. Through the global programs of its Media Council and International Council, the Paley Center
also serves as a neutral setting where media professionals can engage in discussion and debate about the
evolving media landscape. Previously known as The Museum of Television & Radio, the Paley Center was
founded in 1975 by William S. Paley, a pioneering innovator in the industry. For more information about The
Paley Center for Media, and to learn about the Paley Center’s acclaimed programming, please